Questions and orders
call toll-free
US and Canada
1-800-324-8305

Listen to Audio Clips

The World Community for Christian Meditation Web Site


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

800-324-8305

Contemplative Life
12995 N. Oracle Rd.
Suite 141-405
Tucson, Arizona 85739

Light Within

Light Within
Click to enlarge
Price: $16.00
Product ID : 6023
Manufacturer: Laurence Freeman, OSB
E-mail to a friend

Purchase

Description

Light Within

Laurence Freeman, OSB

From the forward by Yehudi Menuhin:

"May I, as a Jew by birth and background, comment on this guide to meditation? Perhaps I can best describe it as a guide for the reader to himself...

I would like of think of this book as a guide for those of all religions and even for those not claiming any particular religious label but apprehending and recognizing the ultimate Unknowable in the unity, the continuity, the interdependence within all creation."

In the tradition of John Main, Laurence Freeman continues the work of his teacher. Fr. Freeman addresses the spiritual hunger of our times. He emphasizes the support of spiritual friendship that helps many to continue to deepen this inner journey through a worldwide community that has grown out of this practice over the last thirty years.

 

Product Reviews

Login or Register to write the first review.

Products You May Like

Manifesting in Form
Price:  $10.95
The World's Religions - Huston Smith

More Than Two Million Copies Sold

Huston Smith's masterpiece...

Price:  $16.95
Gandhi and Non-Violence
"This work analyzes Gandhian non-violence. The analysis is able, thourough...
Price:  $19.95
Silence into Service
Price:  $12.95
Zen Spirit, Christian Spirit
"Robert Kennedy has...
Price:  $24.95
Into The Silent Land
Price:  $18.95