Questions and orders
call toll-free
US and Canada
1-800-324-8305

Listen to Audio Clips

The World Community for Christian Meditation Web Site


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

800-324-8305

Contemplative Life
12995 N. Oracle Rd.
Suite 141-405
Tucson, Arizona 85739

The Mystic Heart- Wayne Teasdale

The Mystic Heart- Wayne Teasdale
Click to enlarge
Price: $14.95
Product ID : 6093
Manufacturer: Br. Wayne Teasdale
E-mail to a friend

Purchase

Description

p>Drawing on his extraordinary experience as an interreligious monk and mystic, Brother Wayne Teasdale explores in The Mystic Heart what he calls interspirituality, a genuine and comprehensive spirituality that draws on the Catholic lay monastic community, Teasdale found himself drawn to the visionary path of Father Bede Griffiths, who initiated him in the way of Sannyasa, the life of renunciation and dedication to the quest for God

From this spiritual vantage, The Mystic Heartshows that what so often forms the basis for conflict can really be a meeting place of understading. For Teasdale, comparing religious tradions is more than a matter of developing tolerance. In their meeting, he writes a greater truth can be realized. He explains the powere of a universal spirituality and its eight practical elements: service, simplicity of lifestyle, daily practice, and serving as a propetic witness in the causes of Justice, peace and protecting creation.

Through scholarship, stories and personal practice, Teasdale demonstrates that the final goal of authentic spirituality is realizing our true nature as mystics.<.p>

Foreword By His Holiness The Dalai Lama

Product Reviews

Login or Register to write the first review.

Products You May Like

Into The Silent Land
Price:  $18.95
The Inner Pilgrimage - Laurence Freeman OSB
A lucid presentation of the essential teachings on Christian meditation....
Price:  $6.95
John Main - A Biography
This booklet, John Main, A Biography in Text and Photos, is a...
Price:  $8.95
Light Within
In the tradition of John Main, Laurence Freeman continues the work of his...
Price:  $16.00
Eyes of the Heart
In this first book to explore photography as a spiritual practice from a...
$15.95 Sale Price:  $12.95
The Selfless Self
In The Selfless Self, the Benedictine monk and teacher Laurence Freeman...
Price:  $21.00